Bottesford Parish Council

Serving the people of Bottesford, Muston, Easthorpe and Normanton

Clerk & RFO: Amanda Carter-Blackford
The Old School, Grantham Road
Bottesford, Nottingham
NG13 0DF

Tel: 01949 222478

Who we are & what we do

Bottesford Parish includes the villages of Bottesford, Easthorpe, Muston and Normanton. The nine-member Parish Council meets monthly, normally the second Monday of the month, though additional extraordinary meetings may be held as required.

  • Parish Councillors - we keep an up-to-date list of councillors and contact details regularly updated here on the site.
  • Meeting - for the dates of upcoming and previous meetings or events check our regularly updated calendar (also relevant for information below).


The Annual Parish Meeting is held in between March and May of each year and that is when parishioners may question the Council and make comments


In June 2003 the new Council introduced a "Public Participation Period" prior to the council meetings proper; this is a 15-minute period where parishioners can address the Council and air their views on matters that come within the Council's remit and appear on the agenda for that meeting.


The Parish Council welcomes, and encourages the valued input from groups and individuals within the parish, for example: Bottesford Environmental/Conservation Volunteers Group (BECV) on projects including their Nature Reserve and Footpaths, the Youth Clubs (Muston and Bottesford), Football, Cricket, Bowls clubs and the U3A.

The information generated from these groups is extremely important as it contains the building blocks for a forward thinking community that is not only creative but in harmony with parish requirements.

You can also find details on contacting the council directly at the Contact Us section of the site.


Our councillors are all elected, if you would like to become a councillor or find out more about what they do then please click here.

Our committees have specific tasks and can have delegated powers.

Our Staff

Parish Clerk

Parish Clerk

Mrs Amanda Carter-Blackford

01949 222478